Department of Humanities and Social Sciences of IIT Bombay launches 4- Year BS Economics from July 2017.

Please click the following link for Photos of Convocation 2019.

Convocation Photos ...more

Prof. S.P. Sukhatme  Excellence in Teaching Award 2018

Prof. Sharmistha Saha's proposal titled *Act...

Prof Vaijayanthi Sarma and Prof Ratheesh Radhakrishnan have been selected for the Departmental award ...more

Ar. Sonam Ambe has been awarded the Maharashtra Association of Schools of Architecture (MASA)'s Best Teachers Award in Humanities and Architecture Theory. Ar.

Dr. K. Mahesh has been chosen for the prestigious "Young Historian of Science Award" by Indian National Science Academy, New Delhi in recognition of his research ...more

Prof. K Ramasubramanian, Department of Humanitites and Social Sciences,has been

conferred with the "Bhaskaracharya Award" by the Akhil Bharthiya Vidwat Parishad ...more

      In October 2014, Prof.G.Haripriya was elected President of the International Urban Biodiversity and Design (URBIO) network for a period of 4 years. 

Prof. D.Parthasarathy, professor of Sociology has taken charge as Head of Department of Humanities and Social Sciences on 26 June 2014. He succeeds Prof. K.Narayanan's ...more

Subscribe to Humanities and Social Sciences RSS