Prof.Douglas Allen, from the University of Maine, has joined the department for a period of one month as the first occupant of the Institute Distinguished Chair in Gandhian ...more

Dr. K. Mahesh has been chosen for the prestigious "Young Historian of Science Award" by Indian National Science Academy, New Delhi in recognition of his research ...more

Prof. K Ramasubramanian, Department of Humanitites and Social Sciences,has been

conferred with the "Bhaskaracharya Award" by the Akhil Bharthiya Vidwat Parishad ...more

      In October 2014, Prof.G.Haripriya was elected President of the International Urban Biodiversity and Design (URBIO) network for a period of 4 years.